Scholarship Programs

As part of its overall effort to develop the human resources of its member countries and those of the Muslim communities in non-member countries, the Bank funds and implements the following scholarship programs: 

To apply, please click here. Interested candidates for the programs must submit their applications no later than April 30th, 2024.”

1. IsDB Scholarship Program for Muslim Communities in Non-Member Countries (SPMC) 

The SPMC was launched in 1983 to enable academically meritorious and financially impoverished young Muslim students from Muslim communities in non-MCs to undertake undergraduate studies in medicine, engineering, computer sciences, information technology, agriculture, and other related fields in their own countries or the IsDB MCs. Click here for more details. List of eligible countries

2. IsDB Master of Science Scholarship Program (M.Sc.) 

The M.Sc. Scholarship Program was launched in 1998 to assist 20 IsDB LDMCs in the development of their human capital, especially in science and technology, which are both relevant and necessary for their development. Click here for more details 

3. IsDB Merit Scholarship Program for High Technology (MSP) 

The implementation of the Merit Scholarship Program commenced in 1992. The program is dedicated to advanced studies and/or research (3-year Ph.D. and 6-12-month post-Doctorate) in 16 applied science and high technology areas deemed necessary for the development of the MCs. Click here for more details.

4. IsDB-ISFD Scholarship Program 

The IsDB-ISFD Scholarship Program was launched in 2019 by IsDB with the support of Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD), with the specific aim of reducing poverty in 21 Least Developed IsDB Member Countries (LDMCs). The Program provides educational opportunities to academically meritorious and financially impoverished young men and women from 21 LDMCs to pursue bachelor studies in medicine, engineering, agriculture and other related fields or a technical diploma at a public institute in their home countries or in one of the IsDB member countries. Click here for more details.

List of eligible countries: 

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Benin
  4. Burkina Faso
  5. Chad
  6. Comoros
  7. Djibouti
  8. The Gambia
  9. Guinea
  10. Guinea-Bissau
  11. Mali
  12. Mauritania
  13. Mozambique
  14. Niger
  15. Senegal
  16. Sierra Leone
  17. Somali
  18. Sudan
  19. Togo
  20. Uganda
  21. Yemen